top of page
  • Writer's pictureaahna gandhi

Yoga & Nature Feed My Body, Mind & Soul.

Pose: mountain

I used to be a spontaneous traveller back in India until I moved to Canada in 2022. Now, my travel plans includes the mostly indispensable routine of my life - YOGA.


Infusing the Asanas wherever I go turned out to be an elevating experience for my mind, body, and soul. Yoga calms my senses, and travelling broadens my perspectives, allowing me to step outside my comfort zone and reflect on things that occupy my mind. And Canada’s awe-inspiring natural beauty and wonders made me fall in love with my travel+yoga routine. With hiking being one of my favourite recreational activities, I set out for mini adventures whenever possible. And on these trails, I practice my Asanas.


Whether I have my Yoga mat or not, I make sure to stretch. I practice my go-to yoga poses to alleviate muscular tightness. There is nothing more therapeutic than your soul feeling ONE with nature and I’m so glad Yoga has helped me achieve it. I’m sharing some of my go-to poses for the traveller in you:


Pose: triangle


Pose: cow face


Pose: reclined big toe


Pose: reverse warrior


My story was also published on Riya Travels.


###

14 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page