top of page
  • Writer's pictureaahna gandhi

5 Compelling Reasons Why Spiritual Wellness Matters



Spiritual wellness matters because it contributes to a sense of purpose, inner peace, and connection to something greater than oneself. Not just this, it also provides resilience in facing life's challenges and foster a positive outlook. I have been practicing mediation with Sahaja Yoga for more than a year and it has impacted my overall spiritual well-being in a very positive way.


Here are my 5 reasons why practicing mediation and mindfulness works for me and what I've learnt so far:


1. Sense of Purpose: Spiritual well-being provides a framework for understanding my purpose in life, giving me deeper meaning and direction that guides me with decision-making and goal-setting.


2. Emotional Resilience: Techniques learnt at Sahaja Yoga has helped me cope with stress, adversity, and uncertainties. Meditatng for even 10 minutes daily has fostered a sense of inner peace and perspective which I am so grateful for.


3. Connection and Community: Often, I meditate by myself, but I am also grateful to attend the sessions hosted in groups within the community. It provides me with the support, understanding, and a network during challenging times.


4. Health Benefits: Studies suggest that spiritual well-being is linked to better physical health. The practice of mindfulness, or meditation associated with spiritual wellnes has positively impacted my overall health and well-being.


5. Positive Outlook: Spiritual well-being is often associated with a positive outlook on life. So, if you can incorporate meditation into your routine, it can enhance your overall life satisfaction and happiness.


###

29 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page